The Weight Loss Diaries: Inspiration Thru Triumphs & Struggles

This year, I decided to join up with The Nesting Place, along with a ton of other bloggers, and do my 1st 31 day series.  Numerous ideas ran through my mind, but I kept coming back to something very close and dear to me, my weight loss journey.  My journey so far, has been such a huge wakeup call, one that I am forever grateful for.  Yes, as weird as that sounds, I am grateful for everything that has happened, because it made me realize three things:

1. who I really am

2. what is important to me & what I really want in life

3. that things happen in life to us all, we either can bounce back & move forwards, or let it crush us.

For a long time, I let it crush me, and it almost destroyed me, till the day I decided to fight, to bounce back.  That was the day, not only did my life change, I changed myself.

My hope for this series, is that someone, somewhere finds it helpful, inspiring, uplifting, or it makes them realize we are on this journey together, we aren’t alone, even when we feel we are.  That there is someone out there who does understand, who won’t judge, who will support you, who knows what you are going through.  I was told numerous times, that because of my extreme weight gain due to my medication (I went from 148 to 238 in 2 yrs…….90lbs.) that I had little to no hope of losing the weight.  It left me depressed, sad, and lonely.  Then my heart problems started.,  And then one day I did it, I started my journey.  To this day, even after drs told me I wouldn’t be able to lose much if any weight, I am proud to say I am  39.6lbs. lighter.  I still have another 49.4lbs to lose, to hit my goal.  Join me on my journey, where I will be sharing my own personal experiences, thoughts, & ideas as well as inspiration stories, helpful tips & ideas, yummy recipes & more.

Welcome to the

weightloss

To know a little bit about my journey to where I am now, check out the link to my other blog where I went into details about my struggles with my illness.  It’s @ http://seraireland.wordpress.com/about-sarah/.  You will also get an insight into my whole and who I really am….Check it out….

I love getting to know others, especially others going through similar experiences.  Feel free to share with me as little or as much as you would like about your own personal journey through weight loss.  Nothing is better than sharing with others who know what you are going through.  

6 thoughts on “The Weight Loss Diaries: Inspiration Thru Triumphs & Struggles

    • Thanks. I love meeting new people who is on a similar journey as me. We can learn so much from one another. Good luck to you on your journey, I look forwards to reading all about your journey so far and where it has taken you. I plan on going over to visit your blog this weekend. 🙂

      Like

  1. I love your focus that we have power to impact our situation. We can’t always control what happens to us, but we control the reaction to it, and that’s where the strength to change lies.
    Great job on your journey, and thanks for using it to inspire others.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You could certainly see your expertise within the work you write.

    The world hopes for even more passionate writers
    such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Weight Loss Diaries Continues | Living Intentionally Simple

Leave a Reply

