True Friend

Today’s post is short and sweet since I am still not feeling well.

Never underestimate the power of a true friend.  During my road to recovery & my weight loss journey, my true friends have been one of the greatest blessings for me. They are my muscles when I am weak.  They are my motivation when I’ve lost mine.  Within each of us, lies the power to heal or to hurt, to make or break, to be true or to be fake.  Remember the old saying, ” you are who you surround yourself with.”  What kind of friend are you?  What kind of people do you surround yourself with?

4 thoughts on “True Friend

  1. I certainly hope that you are feeling better. I agree that the power of a true friend is a great gift. I am happy to hear that you have such a great support system. I have nominated you for The Lovely Blog Award, please go to my blog page for the information.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Weight Loss Diaries Continues | Living Intentionally Simple

Leave a Reply

