Magic Of A Compliment

  

“Hi Sarah,
I just wanted to thank you for sharing your blog! I don’t go on Facebook much, but always love seeing the adorable photos of your beautiful kids! I went to your blog and just wanted to tell you that I think you’re an amazing person. Sharing that much of yourself is a truly brave thing to do and it truly touched me to get a glimpse into your world and see what a truly beautiful spirit you are! I’m sure they already know, but your children and husband are blessed to have a mother and wife that is so strong despite challenges and so positive. I love the way you see the world, and it reflects in your photography. You see and appreciate things that so many others take for granted. I just felt like I wanted to share my thoughts with you! Wishing you and your family all the best! The world needs more people like you!”

Last summer, I received this message out of the blue and it still makes my day when I read it.  Yes, it is saved in my inbox.  This has to be the best compliment I have ever received, because it came from her heart.  Here an old high school acquaintance, that I knew years ago, taking time out of her busy schedule to let me know how she felt.  It made me day, week, year.  And this my friends, is the magic of a compliment.
The magic come from the person giving the compliment to the person receiving it.  Almost instantly, you can see the person transform as the sides of their lips start turning upwards into the most amazing smile one has ever seen, their eye start to glisten & spark, & you can see their pure happiness, joy, & appreciation slip out of every pore of their being.  It is truly an amazing thing to see, but it is more amazing to be the giver, sharing a bit of your magic where you see fit.  So in honor of World Compliment day today, go out and give a piece of your love to another, share your magic with them.
~Happy World Compliment Day~

What is the best compliment you received or gave?

 

linked with:
Inspire Me MondayMotivation Monday Linky Party Sunday 6:30 pm at www.alifeinbalance.net1Banner Between Intro Post and Linky

9 thoughts on “Magic Of A Compliment

  1. Such power in our words that we use. It’s always nice when others are genuine in their compliments. Thank you for tossing your hat into the ring at the Party Under The Big Top! I hope to see you again next week!
    #BigTopBlogParty

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a few emails that I too have saved as they were such beautiful words from people I barely even know today. Some were from people I once went to high school along with a few from complete strangers that happened upon my blog one day. Several blogging friendships have been made due to the power of a heartfelt compliment. Most recently the simplest compliment completely transformed my mood and rather gloomy attitude around and whipped it back into shape! This was a wonderful blog post and I hope that it inspires others to give heartfelt compliments whenever given the chance to!

    Thank you for sharing this lovely story with all of us at the #BigTopBlogParty! Wishing you a fabulous weekend!

    Much love,

    Lysa xx

    Liked by 1 person

      • You are so very right. Something as simple as a thank you means the world but if left unsaid can hurt! Wishing you a lovely evening and we’ll see you Tuesday!

        Much love,
        Lysa xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

