Celebrating 16 Years of Motherhood

Today, not only did I celebrate my oldest son 16th birthday, but I also celebrated 16 years of being a mother.  It’s just crazy when I think about how almost half my life I’ve been a mom.  I feel so blessed for this & my journey so far, even for our hard times.  Because without them I wouldn’t enjoy & appreciate our good moments, the moments that make everything worth it….Whether it’s the  “I love you mom” or the snuggling every night before bed, or hugging you when you’re sad, 0r following you around just to be near you, or telling you how pretty they think you are, or talking about relationships and the people they like….those are the moments that I cherish & am grateful for.  Here’s to another 16 years……..

086

Ode to Mothers

Mothers cannot do it all
But surely do they try.

Mothers hear the angel’s call,
To comfort all who cry.

Mothers for themselves may fall,
For others they will fly.

Mother’s bear the weight of all,
For their children, they would die.

A Mother’s gift extends beyond
All bounds of time and space.

Her loveliness and nurturing
Make Earth a peaceful place.
Taken from: http://www.everything4mom.com/ode-to-mothers-kristin-mckendall/

 

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrating 16 Years of Motherhood

Leave a Reply

