Our Scariest Moment Turned Out To Be Our Greatest Gift

Once a week, I thought it would be fun to share an older post from my other blog. Here’s this week’s post, which is something scary that happened late last spring.  But it’s something I think about a lot.  How precious our gift of life is….

linked with:
Fellowship Friday 62 & A Mission

Ever Changing

photo 1

Sat night, was the scariest moment, EVER.  Every mother’s nightmare, something I never thought I would have happen to us…….did.  Within a split second, our happy world changed and turned upside down.  Luckily for us, we were being watched over, because it could have turn fatal, for my newly turned 5 year old.  Words can’t describe how I am feeling, thinking of what  could have happened and how lucky we are. Saturday night could have been the last time I saw my baby girl, held my baby girl, and soaked in her goofiness.  But instead I get to look at this and realize the wonderful gift I was given……..having more time with my beautiful baby girl.

Here’s what happened:

Saturday, was like any normal day in the nice weather, with us being outside for a majority of it.  We did yard work, I  clean up my side and front garden/yard area…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

