16/365 Carnival

It’s time for another Throwback Thursday post. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did writing it 🙂  Linked with: Create With JoyGood Morning Mondays, & Soul Survival.

Ever Changing

“God put us here on this carnival ride, we close our eyes never knowing where it will take us next.” ~ Carrie Underwood

2014-04-19 18.39.51-1_2_tonemapped

Isn’t that the truth!?!?

Thinking back just 10 years, it’s amazing how much things have changed, how much I have grown, and where my journey has taken me.  10 years ago, I was a 24 years old, a single mom of 3 with a fiancee, living in a small shack in the middle of nowhere, one crappy car, had no TV or internet or telephone, and  didn’t have any money-actually owed more than I earned by far.  At that one moment, I thought life was hopeless.  I didn’t think that my journey would get any better than it was.  It was a harder time in my life.  Now, looking back, I really wished I had more faith, faith in myself, god, and my soon to be husband.

View original post 357 more words

One thought on “16/365 Carnival

Leave a Reply

