Imagination

Untitled
I couldn’t imagine a world, without creativity, without thinking outside the box, without imagination.  Who wants to live in such a cold hard world?
All my life, I’ve been a dreamer with my head in the clouds, thinking of everything and anything.  As a child, it was a way for me to escape my harsh reality of losing my mom and all the hardships that keep piling on my plate.  My imagination became my best friend, a friend who helped me through my terrible hardships.  With the aid of my friend I not only survived, but I thrived.
Untitled

As I grew up, I would get made fun of by children and adults for being the creative person I am.  People always tried to bring my back down out of the clouds.  Why can’t my head be in the clouds?  Why do people need to make others conform to their beliefs and ideals?  There were times I listened and I was miserable because I couldn’t be myself.  That’s when I realized being creative, thinking outside the box, & having my head in the clouds is a part of who I am.  It’s an important part of me, one that I shouldn’t deny or hide.  So, I stopped and welcomed back my old friend.
My simple living journey has been easier because of how creative I am.  I am able to rethink how to do something, or reuse something that would have been trashed, or figure out cheap ways to get something I want done or ideas for making side money like selling my photography or mixed media pieces.
How do you use your creativity in your daily life?


Today marks the 9th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

Linked with:
Simple Saturdays Blog HopInspire Me Monday

2 thoughts on “Imagination

  1. I loved this! I so agree. I am a teacher who isn’t teaching this year and what I have missed most, is my ability to create with the students. Hence, my blog has literally saved this part of me. Thankfully I am back to teaching next year and can’t wait to be creative and imaginative with my students once again. Have a great day, Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great your back to using your creativity, doing something you like. YAY! And I think it’s great, that you could continue being creative, even when you weren’t teaching. I think people often push this to the side and then regret not doing something they love later on. I hope you have a great day too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

