Joy of Living Simple

Here’s some inspiring quotes about joy and living simple……..

The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters. - Audrey Hepburn

Image result for joy of living simple quote


Today marks the 10th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

3 thoughts on “Joy of Living Simple

  1. Hello there.
    Hello there.
    Jehovah (that’s God’s Name – Psalms 83:18) is called “the happy God” (1 Timothy 1:11). He creates and works with joy for Himself and His creatures. What He brings about makes Him joyful (Ps 104:31). He likewise wants us to enjoy His works and to enjoy our own work (Ec 5:19). Since He is the Source of all good things (Jas 1:17), all intelligent creatures, both mankind and angels, can find their chief enjoyment in coming to know Him (Jer 9:23, 24). Since Jehovah God is the Source of joy and He desires joyfulness for his people, joy is a fruit of His holy spirit and is named immediately after love in the list at Galatians 5:22, 23.
    May you always have joy. Thanks for sharing.

    Entrepreneurial Goddess

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m enjoying your blog this month. You know, I want to get uncluttered. I resolve to get rid of ‘stuff’ but it seems as soon as I do, I find a need for it. And I hate that I spent money for it and now am considering just tossing it away. I feel better knowing that in a thrift shop someone will give it new life, but still there’s that issue of ‘what if I need it again?’ Any thoughts? I really have too much stuff. 😉

    Like

    • 1st thank you for visiting and coming back during the month. I’m glad you are enjoying it.
      I’m right there with you. I too hate that I spent money on things I end up tossing or donating that’s why if I can I consign or sell them. Making something even if it’s not as much as i spent is better than nothing. But if it ends up being a hassle I just tossing it. That way I’m not stressing over it anymore.
      sometimes I wonder do we find uses for things we wanna toss because we rrally can’t part with them? I know I used to do it alot. Not use something then get ready to toss it and then I found a new purpose for it. But after a day or two it’s right back to being unused. What i did is take all the things I want to get rid of and put in a trash bag. The bag would go into my closet and if I didn’t use what’s in the bag after a certain time (1 month for me) I got rid of it 1st trying to sell and then donating if it didn’t sell. I too got piece of mind bringing it to a thrift shop because there are people who could use it or pre purpose it. De cluttering is hard that why it’s best to break it down into little steps. I hope this helps u a little

      Like

Leave a Reply

