20+ Practical Uses For Lemons

Lemons, lemons, lemons……..
I love lemons not only because it tastes good in just about everything but because it has numerous uses.  Some are common knowledge and others are more unique.  Below is a collection of things I’ve tried & a few things I found online.
53

1. lemon water helps with headaches
2. helps soothe throat a.k.a miracle tea
3. preserves food such as keeping apples, avocado, potatoes from browning
4. great for skin care such as a scrub or cleanser
5. been known to remove warts
6. great natural cleaner
7. motion sickness aide…….suck on a peel while in the car to get rid of your nauseous
8. lemon juice helps fights berry & wine stains
9. lemon water helps aid with weight loss
10. helps with throat infections
11. keep fridge fresh by helping to remove odors
12. can make hair blonde or blonder (sun streaks)
13. keeps insects away by squirting lemon juice in thresholds & cracks
14. lemon juices makes a great fruit & veggie wash
15. soggy lettuce gets crisp (fresh)
16. rinse with lemon juice (out of bottle) to freshen breath
17. use to treat blackheads
18. treat dandruff by rubbing juice into your scalp & rinsing with lemon water
19. use as a bleach
20. sometimes removes armpit stains in clothing (doesn’t work all the time or at least it hasn’t for me)
21. to remove paint from glass, apply hot lemon juice with a cloth and leave until it dries (Farmer’s Almanac)
22. few drops of juice in outdoor paint will keep bugs away till paint dries (Farmer’s Almanac)
What other uses can you use lemon for?  I would love to have a huge list, so please add in the comments any uses you use or know about that works to help me grow my list.  Thanks.


Today marks the 12th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

Sharing with:
A Peek Into Paradise
lou lou girls linky partySunday Features Link Button Sunday Features {21}motivation-monday-6 hosts

10 thoughts on “20+ Practical Uses For Lemons

  1. Wow! What a list! So when life hands you lemons, you can do more than make lemonade. haha 🙂 I can’t think of anything to add to your list; you already covered the uses I know of.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

