Money Saving Inspiration

“You are only limited by yourself.

215

No matter where we are in life, you can save money, in just depends on you.  Put your creative skills to use and start thinking outside the box.  If I wasn’t as frugal or as creative as I am, I wouldn’t be able to have spent the last 10 years or so home with my children.
I save money in numerous ways but below are a few continuous ways I save money:
*through grocery shopping- learning when & where to use coupons, using sales to my advantage, stockpiling for $5/wk etc.
*making my own things & repurposing items I already own
*using my skills such as photography to make side money
*combine ideas with a few friends like doing a potluck lunch or a craft night,
*repurposing items as many times as I can, just make sure its new purpose is actually useful
*bartering
*just spending less & going shopping less

Like with anything, it’s really a learning process, not an overnight success.  With your contentious efforts you will learn what works and what doesn’t & what actually saves you money and what doesn’t.  Looking for inspiration, here’s a few places you can look:
*a walk or hike
*being outdoors
*traveling & exploring local or far away locations
*Pinterest or Hometalk……..or other inspirational site
*other people
*events and/or craft shows
*books or magazines

Over the years,  I have had my fair share of failures.  Some were comical and other brought tears to my eyes, since my time and money got wasted.  That is such a horrible feeling.  Don’t get discouraged.   Move on, access the situation, and figure out if it is something that works for you.  Just learn from it and don’t repeat it.  Otherwise, it’s not a mistake, it’s a habit.
Before I leave, here’s a few tips I’ve learned over the years:
*start by doing things you know how to do & expand
*learn from others
*never take on anything you can’t or won’t finish
And remember……..
“You are only limited by yourself.

What are some ways that you are saving money?


Today marks the 13th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

Sharing with:
Friendship Fridaymotivation-monday-6 hosts

2 thoughts on “Money Saving Inspiration

  1. We don’t have the same coupon deals in Canada but I do try to shop less for everything. Especially groceries… but that is always challenging. I try to eat our way through our fridge and cupboards before we shop again. But not always easy. There is always that “something” that is missing which makes me head back to the store.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live in NH which is similiar to Canada since we don’t have super coupon deals like they do down south. We also don’t have great programs such as delivery of fresh veggie or such. Because of this, it has made it challenging to keep our grocery budget low. But over time, I’ve found tricks to help. I mainly use coupons for drug & health care stores.
    For me, usually i’m missing an ingredient or two for our dinners, so I have to make do LOL. Eating your way through your fridge and cupboards is a great way to save money 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

