No Longer Tolerating

With my journey, there are certain taboos, things I don’t do or tolerate anymore.  After all, I’m all about simplifying my life and putting what’s important to me at the top of my priorities.  Here are a few things I that I no longer do:
*bite off more than I can chew
*let negative relationships affect my progress
*feel the need to be with people all the time…….I cherish alone time & carve out time everyday for myself
*have negative self talk
*eat junk food all the time……I eat as healthy as I can but every now and then a little junk is A OK
*let stresses ruin my day
*let other people’s opinions of me affect me….it’s their opinions, not mine
*think busyness equals success
*live to please others
*putting possession before people & things that are really important to me
What have you cut out or you no longer tolerate?  Or is there anything you would add to my list?


Today marks the 14th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

3 thoughts on “No Longer Tolerating

  1. I am working very hard on eliminating the junk food to reduce cravings. Started juicing this week so that is a step in the right direction. I try to stay positive by being grateful and reminding myself of all those things I am very fortunate for.. the health of my family being one of the most important. Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

