Repurpose With A Purpose

4567
In my efforts to reduce our household waste, I took a good part of my weekend repurposing items that I planned to donate or throw away.  It became a fun game that not  ended  with me having new decor pieces for my home, but put my creative skills to use.  I know, you are all dying to see what I came up with, here’s a few pic for you……..

_RYA0009 (2)

unused cookie cutter with scrap fabric tied around a candle

_RYA0010 (2)

Another view; I did this to 2 candles above my fireplace

_RYA0011

_RYA0013 (3) Top pic is showing you my two cooling racks turned into photo wall decor Bottom pic gives you a closer look at my two different set of flower clips I got @ Target for $1.00

 

_RYA0018 (2)

Two Christmas star ornaments used as wall decor year round.

_RYA0015 (2)

Awesome wooden spoons my oldest daughter made for me, that I just had to display since they came out amazing. I used 3 pie plates I had hanging somewhere else to go along with the spoons. I love how this unused spot adds so much to my already great kitchen. Def my favorite room in the house.

 

Repurposing is a great for many ways like reducing our household waste thus reducing landfill waste and extending the life of a possession.  But savings things to be repurposed and not getting to it adds clutter.  That’s why it is important you remember the phrase above, “repurpose with a purpose.”
Have you repurposed or upcycled anything lately?  If not, do you have a project that you want to do?

Resources:
Sarah Hamlin Pinterest Boards
50 Creative Ways To Repurpose, Reuse, Upcycle Old Things


Today marks the 18th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

Leave a Reply

