Slowing Down

I had this great post that I was going to share, which I almost finished, then decided to stop so I could enjoy my kids today.  I took my own advice and brought my kids out for a fun day, since it’s almost the end of our vacation together.  I’ve been able to bring my kids to do a few fun things this week, that wouldn’t have happened, if I didn’t slow down to enjoy the now.  So, instead of my writing, I’m leaving you with a few good quotes about slowing down……..

Slow down and enjoy life. It’s not only the scenery you miss by going too fast-you also miss the sense of where you are going and why.

Eddie Cantor

Image result for slow down quotes

Image result for slow down quotes

 What are some things you’ve slowed down to see this week, that you would have otherwise missed?


Today marks the 19th day of a month-long challenge that I’m taking part in called Blogging A to Z.  If you’re looking me up on the list, I am #1100.  My theme for this month is simple living.  Are you doing the challenge?  Leave me a comment so I can follow along.  Feel free to share with me any ideas, thoughts, or topics of interest you would like me to cover.  Join me each day for my Living Intentionally Simple A to Z.

Leave a Reply

