Coconut Almond Quick Bread

123
Last night, I wanted something quick, easy, and full of coconut.  I instantly remembered my delicious quick bread recipe I used to make for my farmer’s markets.  My coconut quick bread was a favorite among my customers and sold out every time, which of course made my kids sad since they loved it so much.

_RYA0012 (3)
Last night while gathering the ingredients I noticed I didn’t have 2 important ones, butter & buttermilk.  So I used oil & almond milk instead.  The bread was still delicious but a little more dense, not as light and fluffy like it normally is.  But it was quicker to make since you didn’t need to blend the butter and sugar together first.  You can just throw it in a bowl, mix, pour, & bake.  Simple as that.  Which ever way suits you, you’ll enjoy a nice coconut treat, that I’m sure will be a favorite of yours as well.  But don’t be scared off, it does seem like a lot of coconut flavor with the extract and actual coconut, but the extract brings out the coconut flavor so nice, I can’t make it any other way.
The recipe below is the normal way I bake this but I will add the way I baked it last night too.

Coconut Almond Quick Bread
Makes 1 big loaf
_RYA0020 (2)

Ingredients:
2 cups flour (white or whole wheat….if using coconut flour cut it down accordingly)
3/4c sugar
2 eggs
1/4c butter (used oil last night)
1-1.5c buttermilk (used almond milk last night) 
1c shredded coconut
1.5tsp baking powder
1tsp vanilla
1/2-1tsp coconut extract (depending on how coconutty you want it)
1tsp almond extract
1/4tsp salt
_RYA0027 (2)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350.
2. In mixing bowl, cream butter and sugar until completely incorporated.
3. The beat in eggs & add the extracts.
4. In another bowl combine all dry ingredients except coconut or other add ins.
5. Add the dry mix to cream & sugar mix alternating with the milk.
6. Fold in the coconut.
7. Bake in oven for 40-50 minutes or convection 20-25.
8. Let cool for at least 15 mins before slicing.
~Enjoy~

Do you have a coconut quick bread recipe that you enjoy?  What do you add into yours?


Sharing with:
A Life In The BalanceA Peek Into ParadiseThirty Homemade DaysBloom Designs , Posed Perfection, Create With Joy, Christina’s Adventures, Tidy Mom,

16 thoughts on “Coconut Almond Quick Bread

  1. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  2. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Link Party #3 June | From Evija with Love

  3. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday | Living Intentionally Simple

  4. This looks delicious, Sarah! I’ve been looking for quick and easy bread to make. Can’t wait to try baking this! Thank you for sharing! It’s fun co-hosting #OhMyHeartsieGirlsWW with you! Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday Link Party

  6. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday |

  7. This looks delicious Sarah, and looks like a simple recipe I could attempt myself! Thank you for sharing and co-hosting this week OMHG Wordless Wednesday Link Party. Have a great day, co-host Evija @Fromevijawithlove x

    Like

  8. Hi Sarah, your bread looks good, sometimes little tweaks give us great results, I did hat this last week and my husband love it.

    Thanks for Co-Hosting with the Oh My Heartsie Girls this month, its such a fun way to get to know you!!
    Have a great week! Karren

    Like

  9. Thanks for posting a quick and easy bread recipe. I’m always searching for these kind of recipes and I haven’t come across a coconut almond one before. It’s great to co-host with you this week at OMHG WW.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: Oh My Heartsie Girl Linkup #3 | Tailfish

  11. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday | My New Finances

Leave a Reply

