5 Simple But Delicious Ways To Cook Chicken

How do you cook chicken?

@ La Fuji Mama

Around my parts, chicken has been on sales each week for about a month now.  So we’ve been eating a huge amount of it.  I’ve been saving a lot of money but I’ve also gotten tired of cooking it the same way.  It’s become stale and boring for us, well me and the kids.  Hubby could eat the same thing every day for the rest of his life and he would be perfectly fine with it.  Men 😉

I’ve been experimenting with it and here’s a few things I found that work great & adds an extra umph to our chicken:

  • throwing my trusty green salsa over it in a crockpot, with a half of lemon squeezed over it & throwing the lemon on top
  • use vinegar with some spices, makes it super moist.  And it doesn’t leave a vinegar taste one might think
  • combine 2-3 different citrus juices with a few of your favorite herbs
  • add coconut butter in the cavity and/or under the skin (reg butter works too)
  • for chicken tenders use flaxseed meal instead of breadcrumbs to make it healthier

Got an secrets ingredients or recipes that you use to make the most delicious chicken around?  Please share with us all, it would be very appreciated.  


Sharing With:
Ramblings Of A Bad Domestic GoddessA Life In BalanceCreate With Joy

 

4 thoughts on “5 Simple But Delicious Ways To Cook Chicken

  1. Thanks for linking last week and your “Don’t Miss the Beauty of Simple” post made me mad at affluent societies that produce opinionated parents and kids. I hope the majority of them just had a good time like your daughter did. We live in South Africa where many kids don’t even get to have birthday parties, so everyone is grateful for the simple ones and I don’t try to compete or compare our parties with others. I’ve got 4 kids, so we’ve had a host of parties over the years. I didn’t run a weekend linky this week, but I have posted photos of our wonderful art workshop weekend. Would love for you to check it out at http://abooksandmore.blogspot.com/2015/05/art-workshop-weekend.html

    Like

    • And thank you for hosting the party. I was glad to find it and look forwards to participating in it this week. And I wanted to invite you to participate in my Wednesday WW link up. Come back here tomorrow and I’ll have the link up and ready. We would love to have you join us 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

