Healthy Sweet Potato Protein Pancakes

**This post is part of my month long July challenge**
20150709_092352_resized
This morning we woke up and all wanted pancakes.  For the kids, they wanted to regular box mix kind which I added frozen strawberries to but for me I wanted a healthy alternative.  I normally make my pancakes with just sweet potato and egg, but today I decided to add some added protein to them.  The recommended protein intake is about 30mg, which I don’t always reach. So anywhere I can add some protein, I do.  I added a little coconut butter to them and my healthy breakfast was done.  These pancakes are quite simple, tasted amazing, & takes only a few minutes to make.  Who can argue with that?

Healthy Sweet Potato Protein Pancakes
20150709_093133_resized (2)

Ingredients:
*1 cooked sweet potato
*2 eggs
*1/2-1 scoop protein powder

Directions: 
*Take the flesh off of the sweet potato & put into a bowl.
*Add the protein powder and eggs.
*Mash them together till completely mixed.
*Heat a frying pan, scoop out about a fist size of the mixture, and plan in pan.
*Turn over after a few minutes.
*Flip over again till both sides are cooked.  Remember the smaller the pancake, the quicker it will cook.
*Once done, transfer to plate and add your favorite topping.  I added coconut butter but you could add peanut butter, fried egg, syrup, or whatever else you fancy.
~Enjoy~


Sharing With:
Create With Joy

2 thoughts on “Healthy Sweet Potato Protein Pancakes

  1. Hi Sarah, I had no idea that these are that easy, I love sweet potato’s ad yams. Gotta try this for breakfast!!! So much healthier and good for hubby too, since he is diabetic.
    Thanks for stopping by Oh My Heartsie Girl this week. Let me know if you make the DW soap and what you think. Have a great weekend! Karren

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

