Easy Apple-Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

Looking around the house this morning, I was trying to come up with a recipe that was easy to make, had everything on hand,  & had minimal prep & cook time.  When I found a can of pumpkin, an apple, & a package of crescent rolls I knew cinnamon rolls were in our near future.
20151005_200929
These are great on cooler days, since they fill up your house with cinnamon goodness with a hint of apple & pumpkin.   Good old fall smells, gotta love it.  You can’t have fall recipes without apples & pumpkin.
20151005_201116
These were made  after our girl scout meeting.  I was tired  so having an easy treat was great.  If you don’t know by now, I’m an easy gal who likes simple rustic recipes, which is what most of my recipes are.  No 20 ingredient recipe that takes hours to make.  Simpler the better for this lady.

Easy Apple-Pumpkin Mini Cinnamon Rolls
20151005_200908

Ingredients:
*1 pkg. crescent roll
*1/2 apple diced
*1/2 can of pumpkin
*1 tsp cinnamon
*sugar (just a sprinkle)

Directions:
*Preheat oven to 350.
*Roll out crescent roll sheet, keep the rolls attached making it one big sheet instead of individual crescents.  Make sure once you open the entire sheet you connect the dots so nothing leaks out.  This will take a few mins to do.
*Spread out the pumpkin in a an even layer across entire sheet.
*Spread out the apples all the way down the sheet but don’t over stuff them.
*Sprinkle with cinnamon & sugar (if desired)
*Roll up the sheet, into 1 big roll.
*Cut rolls whatever size you desire.
*Place on cookie sheet and cook 10-12 mins.
*Take out & let cool for 15 mins.  Then they are ready to eat.
~Enjoy~

Do you have a favorite cinnamon roll flavor?  What other variations would you make?

3 thoughts on “Easy Apple-Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

  1. Hi Sara, I thought I would check out some of your recipes, and I just found one that is really easy, and heaven knows, I have enough pumpkin to last 2 years. I saw a good deal and bought to much. I need to use it soon.

    Thanks for Co-Hosting with me this month, I appreciate it.

    I have Pinned and shared your recipe.
    Have a great week!
    Karren

    Like

Leave a Reply

