Motivation of the Day….Walking the Weight Off

“In your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more, & become more.” ~ John Quincy Adams

Right now, in the beginning stages of changing my bad habits into healthier ones, so I need all the motivation I can get.  A little while ago, I wrote a post about how I found that combining a hobby of mine with exercising & dieting has motivated me. You can read it here. Then a favorite blogger of mine left a comment that made me think about how neat it would be to motivate one another.
Today, while I was waiting for my girls at crossing, I told my sister what I’ve been doing and how it has really helped me. She thought it was a great idea to combine something you love with dieting & exercising. She loves photography as much as me so she’ll be doing the same thing. This got me thinking, if there’s two people out there loves this idea, there must be more.

I decided after talking with the two ladies above, that I wanted to share my walking adventures….how I’m walking my weight away.
Why does photography motivate me to walk? It gets me up and out the door because I never know what I’m going to come across or what I’ll find.  And if there isn’t any to photograph, I love coming up with creative ways to save that moment.
23
So, lets do this together, seeing where our steps take us.  I hope anyone who comes across this post will join me in this journey.  Find a hobby you love doing and figure out a way you can incorporate it into your dieting & exercising. Then take an image & share it with me. Leave a comment below to your link and I will gladly come over. Let’s motivate each other into creating healthier habits which will help aide us in our weight loss. The journey is only as fun as you make it.


Sharing with:
I Should Be Mopping The Floor, Create With Joy, A Life In The Balance, Creative Home Keeper,

2 thoughts on “Motivation of the Day….Walking the Weight Off

  1. I too have upped the time I spend on hobbies while I address how to lose weight. I wish I could get out and walk as that’s the best exercise I ever found for the best weight loss for me.

    Like

    • I completely understand. When I couldn’t get up and out, it was very hard on me physically & mentally. I was lucky enough to get better once I started taking matters into my own hands. If I listened to my team of drs I probably would be very obese and not a lot of mobility. The medicine they had me on hinder my progress. I do hope for you, you can get well enough to go on a walk, which I’m sure you would absolutely love. You’ll be in my thoughts 🙂
      On a side note, I do hope the walking I do helps me lose weight. It would be nice to shed a few pounds before the warmer weather comes. Even though my kids tell me I’m perfect just the way I am.

      Like

Leave a Reply

