Reflections & My Thanksgiving Baby

Thanksgiving is a time for others to spend with their loved ones, having fun, enjoying good food, going for walks, playing games, or like us making gingerbread houses.  It’s also a time that so many people take to reflect on what’s good in their life, what they are thankful for.
_RYA1079-1
I think about how lucky I am to be where I am in life all the time, not just around Thanksgiving.  I do this because I know how easily my life could have turned out so different, with one wrong choice.  Isn’t it interesting that one wrong choice could make such an impact on our lives?
_RYA1078-1
This Thanksgiving however, instead of reflecting, I’m celebrating because it’s my baby girl’s birthday.  My little Squishy turns 8 today.  She’s my Thanksgiving baby.
_RYA1082-1

Here’s a few extra pics from the last few months….
20151030_180935 20151121_114118 20151010_142151
Can you tell who her best friend is?
~Hope everyone has had a fantastic, relaxing, peaceful Thanksgiving.  May the peace, love, & thankfulness you have today spread throughout your year.~
How do you celebrate Thanksgiving?  Any fun traditions?


Sharing with:
Create With Joy,  A Fresh Start On A Budget, Ask Latisha,

Leave a comment