9 Successful Unique Ways To Save & Make Money

Now that the holidays are over, and it’s a new year, it’s time to get back to reality and figure out ways to make some extra cash and/or ideas on how to save money.  Whether the holidays left you broke or not, we all could use some help when it comes to money.  I don’t know anyone who couldn’t use a great tip that actually works.  Key being the word “actually“.

17123254699_c2f412c9ee_b

@Flicker.com

With the new year upon us, one of my areas of concentration is exploring new ways to successful bring in extra money through unique avenues as well as making our money stretch till it can’t stretch no more.  Sure, I’m pretty good now, but with a little more practice I’ll be even better.  Being frugal & thrifty is an ongoing journey, one that I continually learn new things from, some successful and some that aren’t.
Today I’m sharing 9 Successful Unique Ways To Make & Save Money.  Now you won’t turn rich overnight, but you’ll be able to make some extra money for those pesky surprises that always pop up.

  • Schoola referrals-
    through this site every time you get a successful referral you get credited $20.  The best part is the person you reffereed to their site gets a free $20 too.  Free clothing for both with free shipping.  It’s a win win for us both.  To use my referral link to get yourself a free $20 to shop with use this link: https://www.schoola.com/stitch?ref=cp-3X11fiY6F  Not only are you getting clothing for free, you are giving free clothing to others, & supporting the schools who donated their clothing.  Check it out today!!
  • Open a supply store through Esty
    Did you know you can sell empty toliet roll & paper towel rolls on Esty?  Crafters need supplies so why not open your own store selling items you would normally throw away.  Have your friends and family help you out by saving certain items, adding them to your store.  Sure, you won’t become rich but you’ll make some extra money instead of throwing it away.
  • Resell free things
    One person’s junk is another man’s treasure.  See something for free you could sell?  Don’t pass up something free, if you know you could possibly sell it.  Check out the free section of Craigslist, free pile in yard sales, or free things on the side of the road.  If something needs a little work but you see the potential, refurbish it and then sell it.  You’ll be amazed at what will actual sell.
  • Sign up for free samples throughout the year especially from Pinchme & All You  
    Pinchme & All You have the best free samples around.  Some of the time, they give away full size products.  I save the free samples all year long and then at holidays or birthdays I make a nice basket with them for my daughter, mother, sister etc.  You would be amazed at some of the awesome things I have gotten a sample of….from housewares, to beauty, to home care to pet care.  There is a wide range of sample products waiting for someone to take.  Sign up today.
  • Buy gift cards when there’s a bonus gift card deal
    A few times a year Shaw’s offers an extra $10-$25 (depending on the time of the year) if you buy $100 worth of gift cards.  Well, since i have to go shopping anyways there, I buy my week’s of grocery worth in gift cards and then save the bonus cards for Christmas or birthdays.  If you do this a few times a year, you can make some good side cash.  I’ve made an extra $100 some years, which of course is completely free money.  A lot of stores do this, be on the lookout.  But be careful, only do this with stores you would normally buy from otherwise, you will be wasting your money.
  • Join a gleaning/food recovery group.  
    There are groups all around the world where people harvest unwanted or unneeded plants for their own personal use or to give to others.  Here’s a link for the UK to get some of you started………Gleaning Network.  I haven’t found one for the US yet.
  • Sell broken electronics on Ebay
    A few years back, I wanted to see what would actually sell on ebay.  To my surprise, broken electronics sold for pretty good money.  So when my computer fell apart, we sold the components and made more money than it was worth.  Right now, I have a broken tablet & camera i’m looking to sell.  These I know won’t go for much but anything is better than letting it sit on a shelf collecting dust or throwing it away.  Because you are throwing away money.  So, next time your at a yard sale, look for broken electronics that are usually free and sell them for a little extra cash.
  • Join MyRecipe.com 
    At my recipe you are able to submit your recipes to share with it’s viewers.  If you recipe becomes popular, then they will pay for the views.  For you foodies out there, it’s def worth the look.  With limited time invested, once you upload your recipe & images, then the work is done.  You just wait to see if it’ll make you some money.  Here’s a fantastic article about this breaking down how much you can make as well as how to start sharing your recipes.  Get Paid To Share Your Recipes At My Recipe Magic.
  • Become a Darbysmart.com designer
    Here’s some information about it on their blog.  You can submit your designs and if they accept it, they’ll pay you for it.  Also, the site offers you to set up a store, selling items directly on it.  Def worth checking out especially for those DIYers out there.

What some other unique ways that you save or make money?


Sharing with:
Create With Joy, Oh My Heartsie Girl, My Turn For Us

25 thoughts on “9 Successful Unique Ways To Save & Make Money

    • Thanks. I actually have 2 more rather unique ideas I forgot to put on the list. Guess I need to make another post, LOL.
      It def is a big help at Christmas. For me having 5 kids, every little extra things helps us in a big way. Thanks for visiting and commenting. Hope to see you again 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday |

  2. Pingback: Share The Love - Wonderful Wednesday 

  3. Pingback: OMH Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Welcome to Serisblog.com

  4. Pingback: 84th Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  5. Pingback: Add A Little Color To Your Life - Wonderful Wednesday

  6. Pingback: Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  7. Pingback: Catching A Parade - Wonderful Wednesday | The FABulous Journey

  8. Pingback: Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  9. Pingback: The Show Must Go On - Wonderful Wednesday | The FABulous Journey

  10. Pingback: 87th Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  11. Pingback: Lists And More Lists - Wonderful Wednesday | The FABulous Journey

  12. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Linky Party | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  13. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  14. Pingback: 88th Wonderful Wednesday’s Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  15. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday Linky Party | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  16. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  17. Pingback: heartsie-girls-wordless-wednesday

  18. Pingback: 89th Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  19. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wordless Wednesday | Oh My Heartsie Girl

  20. Pingback: 90th Wonderful Wednesday Linky Party | Living Intentionally Simple

  21. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girls Wonderful Wednesday Linky 86 - SusanBMead

Leave a comment