Green Cleaning

Green living is something I haven’t done a lot with.  I haven’t put in the time of looking for alternative way to help keep my house clean, while helping the environment.  Sure, we recycle every week and donate all our unwanted items to a few local charities or to the recycling center.  We compost (which I will have a post on soon) and have been ever since we bought our house 3 or so years ago.  Oh and my favorite & easier way to clean our shower is with apple cider vinegar, baking soda, and rinsing with water. But other than that, I haven’t done much.  I know, I need to really do a better job with this.

My ultimate goal is to incorporate some more ways to go greener into our daily lives that not only helps the environment but also is healthy and safe for us.  There is so much information out there, its hard to figure out where to begin.  Since I am home with the kids everyday, the best place for me to start is with something the kids and I do everyday………………….clean.  Yes, believe it or not, we do clean our house everyday, well almost every day.  There are those times that I have a day of fun.  On those days, cleaning is not allowed until the fun is over.

After some research I have come up with a list of things I want to start incorporating into our house.  But I wanted to start with a simple list for beginners like me, to make it as simple as possible.  That way it could  be done by anyone and wouldn’t cost a fortune.  Most of us will have some of the ingredients on hand.  Below is a list of different cleaning solutions from a website that I stumble upon.  Thank goodness for Pinterest and making our lives so much easier.

taken from http://www.picklee.com/2012/04/13/10-remarkable-diy-cleaning-solutions/#.T4jsfdXnHQI

What are some ways you go green at your house?

 

One thought on “Green Cleaning

Leave a comment